mallorca-event-work-life-balance

Balanced everyday life through

Work Life Balance

Why is work-life balance so difficult for most of us? Laszlo Bock, former head of Google People Operations, also addressed this question. Studies found that about a third of all people can cope very well with the stress at work and the growing challenge of the constant accessibility of modern communication, so-called “segmentors”. The substantial majority of two-thirds can not draw this line and we are under constant strain and on-demand. They are called “integrators”. Since this constant willingness cannot be sustained for long, if only because many private areas and goals receive too little attention as a result, various concepts have been tested to accommodate the “integrators” by actively intervening in the work-life balance. For example, employees of Google’s European headquarters in Dublin were encouraged to hand in their company mobile phones and laptops at the reception desk at the end of the day. This method alone showed good results, as these employees spent much less stressful evenings. The fact that this ultimately leads to more active employees with higher motivation and healthier emotional balance in the company, who noticeably and sustainably increase productivity, was then an easy realization.

In this coaching on Mallorca you will deal in detail with all methods and results of this study. Google is only too happy to share these findings in order to enable all entrepreneurs to integrate a balanced win-win situation into their business. Employees who perform fulfilling and affirmative work bring a company significantly more profit than stressful workers who feel out of place, unwelcome and unnoticed or on the verge of burnout. Of course, the question of how to maintain a high level of willingness and ability to perform over many years was in the background.

When the company boss says: “I want my employees to be happy and satisfied so that they stay with us and attract other employees”, it shows that they have understood how important a conscious corporate culture is.

Plan your event
[]
1 My Data
2 My Event
3 Comments
keyboard_arrow_leftBACK
MOREkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Events you won’t forget

Your event on Mallorca

in a clear voice

mallorca-event-vocal-key

simply wise

mallorca-event-huna-business

a clean language

mallorca-event-language-hygiene

in 5 steps

mallorca-event-5-think-ins

Activate self-healing powers

mallorca-event-tradition-medicine

Ausgeglichener Alltag durch

Work Life Balance

Warum ist Work-Life-Balance für die meisten von uns so schwer? Mit dieser Frage beschäftigte sich auch Laszlo Bock, der ehemalige Chef von Google People Operations. Dabei fanden Studien heraus, dass etwa ein Drittel aller Menschen sehr gut mit dem Stress in der Arbeit und der wachsenden Herausforderung durch ständige Erreichbarkeit der modernen Kommunikation umgehen können, sogenannte „Segmentors“. Die wesentliche Mehrheit von zwei Dritteln kann diese Grenze nicht ziehen uns steht unter ständiger Belastung und Abrufbereitschaft. Sie werden „Integrators“ genannt. Da man diese ständige Bereitschaft nicht lange durchhält, schon allein, weil viele private Bereiche und Ziele dadurch zu wenig Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, wurden diverse Konzepte getestet, den „Integrators“ mit einem aktiven Eingreifen in die Work/Life Balance entgegen zu kommen. So wurden Mitarbeiter von Google im europäischen Headquarter in Dublin ermutigt, Ihre Firmenhandys sowie Laptops bei Feierabend am Empfang abzugeben. Allein diese Methode zeigte schon gute Ergebnisse, da diese Mitarbeiter wesentlich stressfreiere Abende verbrachten. Dass dies schlussendlich dazu führt, aktivere Mitarbeiter mit höherer Motivation und gesünderer emotionaler Ausgeglichenheit im Unternehmen zu haben, die die Produktivität spürbar und nachhaltig erhöhen, war dann eine leichte Erkenntnis.

In diesem Coaching auf Mallorca werden Sie sich ausführlich mit allen Methoden und Ergebnissen dieser Studie beschäftigen. Google teilt diese Erkenntnisse nur allzu gern, um allen Unternehmern zu ermöglichen, eine ausgeglichene win-win-Situation auch in ihr Business zu integrieren. Mitarbeiter, die eine erfüllende und bestätigende Arbeit ausführen bringen einem Unternehmen bedeutend mehr Gewinn, als vom Stress geplagte Arbeitskräfte, die sich deplatziert, unwillkommen und unbeachtet fühlen oder schon am Rande des Burnouts stehen. Natürlich stand dabei die Frage im Hintergrund, wie hohe Leistungsbereitschaft und –fähigkeit über viele Jahre erhalten bleiben kann.

Wenn der Firmenchef sagt: Ich will, dass meine Mitarbeiter glücklich und zufrieden sind, damit sie bei uns bleiben und andere Mitarbeiter anziehen, dann zeugt das davon, dass man verstanden hat, wie wichtig eine bewusste Firmenkultur ist.

Plane dein Event
[]
1 Meine Daten
2 Mein Event
3 Bemerkungen
keyboard_arrow_leftZURÜCK
WEITERkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Events die Sie nicht vergessen werden

Ihr Event auf Mallorca

mit klarer Stimme

mallorca-event-vocal-key

einfach nur weise

mallorca-event-huna-business

eine saubere Sprache

mallorca-event-sprachhygiene

in 5 Schritten

mallorca-event-5-think-ins

Selbstheilkräfte aktivieren

mallorca-event-tradition-medizin